G Money: The MMA fighter with Down's syndrome battling for the right to fight | Guardian Docs

12 Oct 2015 15:46 2,321
934,409
16,247 541

Garrett Holeve (aka G Money) has always dreamt of being a Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) fighter, and with the full support of his parents, prepares to fight another disabled opponent.
Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian
But Florida authorities deemed the contest a health risk. Can G Money win the right to fight and challenge perceptions of what adaptive athletes can do?

Guardian website ► http://is.gd/guardianhome

Endboard videos:
The AutistiX ► http://bit.ly/TheAutistix
Mars on Earth ► http://bit.ly/MarsOnEarthDoc

Guardian playlists:

Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist
Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs
Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers
Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations

Other Guardian channels on YouTube:

Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic
Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia
Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech
Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture
Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires
Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood
Watch Me Date ► http://is.gd/watchmedate

More Guardian videos:

Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef
Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014
Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers
How your phone spies on you ► http://is.gd/phonespying
What is freedom today? ► http://is.gd/zizekcif
30 Stone man enters Mr Gay UK ► http://is.gd/stavros
Fighting Isis in Kobani ► http://is.gd/fightingisis
How does Ebola kill? ► http://is.gd/ebolakills
The SlumGods of Mumbai ► http://is.gd/slumgods
Jesus "would have been an atheist" ► http://is.gd/dawkinsjesus
The new global menace ► http://is.gd/owenjonescif

Related of "G Money: The MMA fighter with Down's syndrome battling for the right to fight | Guardian Docs" Videos